AM19: Cafeteria 15L (SMF)

img_2873

I’m off and up out, but got to the airport early so here’s a quick post about Cafeteria 15L inside Terminal B of the Sacramento International Airport!

img_2872

Flying out of Terminal B allows some great food selection, including Burgers & Brew and Jacks Urban Eats.  Today was the first time I ever tried Cafeteria 15L though.  This is a satellite location of their downtown restaurant.

img_2871

I seated myself on the “patio” for maximum people watching potential.  I was greeted within a minute or two and offered a coffee.  They only have seven items on the breakfast side of the menu which include a waffle, a couple omelets, a breakfast sandwich and a breakfast burrito, which is what I ordered (egg, chorizo, potatoes and pepper jack cheese, served with salsa and guacamole)[$12.99].

img_2868

img_2867

Prices are typical for the airport, so about 75% higher than they should be.  My coffee was piping hot and delicious.  The burrito arrived about 7 minutes after ordering it.  It was also hot and steaming.  There was a small amount of a blended salsa and fresh guacamole on the side.  The guacamole reminded me a bit of Jimboy’s guac.  Fresh, but with an extra flavor that I’ve never been able to put my finger on.  It is good though.

img_2869 img_2870

Although this is not a huge burrito, it was packed tight with loads of eggs and chorizo.  The potatoes were not in a huge abundance, which was fine with me (less filler!).  The pepper jack was not very visible but I did taste its slight kick in most bites.  The eggs were perfectly fluffy and the chorizo savory, tender and rich in flavor.  This was easily one of the best things I’ve ever had here in the airport, and I will definitely be checking out more in Cafeteria 15L on future trips.

yelp_logo

 

 

One thought on “AM19: Cafeteria 15L (SMF)

  1. Now, dang it, you’ve actually gone and had the breakfast there. I have looked at the menu before (after arriving, go figure) and it looks really great.

    I have to remember to get to the airport about an hour ahead of when I would normally get there so I can eat there. The past three times I’ve been in Terminal B, I’ve had an 0600 flight, so 15L hasn’t been an option.

Leave a Reply

