Setbacks, and a taste of what’s to come…

Sorry, no post for tonight.  I actually had two restaurant visits in the last week which I was planning on writing up, but for various reasons I’m not happy with what I have to show and talk about, so I’m putting them on hold and will revisit them soon.  In the meantime, tonight I went to a very interesting place, Baagan: Fresh Healthy Vegan Cafe, and I’m pretty excited to share the experience.  I should have that posted tomorrow evening.

For tonight, here’s a photo of some excellent Joojeh Soltani from Shahrzad Fine Persian Cuisine in Rancho Cordova.

Joojeh Soltani @ Shahrzad Fine Persian Cuisine

I think I might start slipping in some quick mentions of nearby dishes like this now and then 😉

Leave a Reply

